The Mayor’s Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Taskforce


The Mayor’s Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Taskforce

Active Dates: May 2018 - Summer 2019
Number of Taskforce Members: 17
CRP Project Lead: Susannah Wilks

CRP has been invited to join the Mayor’s Electric Vehicle (EV) Infrastructure Taskforce chaired by Shirley Rodrigues, Deputy Mayor for Environment and Energy.

The 16-member Taskforce was launched on 31 May 2018 to provide guidance on how to implement the Mayor’s vision of a zero-emission transport network by 2050, focusing on the lack of electric vehicle charging infrastructure that remains an important barrier to the take-up of EV’s.

Based on CRP’s previous and ongoing work, such as FREVUE, Smart Electric Urban Logistics as well as our report on Electric Freight Vehicles in central London: Local Grid Capacity, we are contributing to the Taskforce discussions feeding into a shared EV Infrastructure Delivery Plan to be published in Summer 2019.

Visit the Electric Vehicle Taskforce website

Project Partners

British Electrotechnical and Allied Manufacturers Association (BEAMA) British Retail Consortium Cross River Partnership Energy UK Federation of Small Businesses Freight Transport Association London Councils London First Office for Low Emission Vehicles Ofgem RAC Foundation Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors Society for Motor Manufacturers and Traders (SMMT) Shell UK SSE Enterprise UK Power Networks

Useful Downloads & Links

London Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Delivery Plan 2019
The Mayor’s Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Taskforce